Letter to an Author

Orson Scott Card, writer of the Enders Game series. I have been introduced to you by my father, and as a person who reads very little you’ve opened my eyes to the wide range of enjoyment, excitement, imagination, and reading. Thanks to your book Enders Game I’ve found many more books that I’ve read, though I’m still resistant to reading, due to the fact that I find it hard to enjoy because I could be doing something else. But your book I sat down and read for hours on end, I was severely depressed when I read the final page of the book, then closing it shut. But my excitement was boundless when I learned that you’ve made more than one book in the series, I’ve only recently begun your book Speaker of the Dead, but my curiosity has been poked at, and I am very excited to learn what you have in store for me this time, I can’t wait to finish Speaker of the Dead so I can continue in the series.

Leave a comment